hopes and dreams crushed in Port Aransas, TX

2 Dec
Dissapointed.  That’s the only word I have right now. Port Aransas Brewing is closed for off-season cleaning and upgrades.  Port A is a fishing and resort town, so winter tends to be a slower time that businesses use to recover and get ready for the spring.  I wasn’t even sure I could find a place to try craft beer in Port A, so I was excited at the prospect of my find.  Oh well…I leave you with a few pics of a local pirate bar called The Gaff and a pint of Alamo Ale from San Antonio, TX.  More updates to come from a local brewery in El Paso, TX in the coming days.

Leave a Reply

