Texas Sux

6 Mar

Texas Sux from Big Stick Brew Company

Even the beers in the South have embraced the rivalry!

We had so many sample packs that we didn’t pick up this beer, but I had to grab a photo, because I thought it was hilarious! It was brewed in Oklahoma City and I suppose we know how they feel about Texas.

I can’t say that Texas beer sucks, but Choc (OK) did beat out Shiner (TX) in our taste-off!

4 Responses to “Texas Sux”

  1. David Ivey March 6, 2012 at 8:44 AM #

    Too funny!

    Cheers!

    David Ivey
    Black Bucket Brew Inbox Magazine Editor

  2. Brian March 6, 2012 at 8:46 AM #

    Being from Texas, I can attest to the fact that it does indeed suck. The beer is pretty crappy too…

  3. chad March 6, 2012 at 7:30 PM #

    Shiner!

  4. Brian March 6, 2012 at 8:55 PM #

    I sucked down a few Shiners in my day, Chad. But I still can’t match you taking down a 12-pack of the stuff at the cabin in under 3 hours! I believe you also ate 3 or 4 brats during that run as well…

Leave a Reply

