I’m no longer confused

4 Apr

Pyramid is making really, really good beers. Although their Discord Dark IPA had left me wondering as to it’s particular style, it was still a very tasty beer. Michael had it several weeks after my initial post, and he agreed it was solid.

I picked up the Pyramid Outburst Imperial IPA last Friday for movie night with the kiddo. I wanted to see how their other new bottles were tasting. Plus, the price of $2.49 was too inviting to pass up. While the daughter watched Ratatouille, I poured the beer and snacked on some Olympic Provisions capicola. I gotta say, this beer was spot on for an Imperial IPA. Deep caramel color, lovely citrus hop nose, and sweet initially with a well balanced bitterness at the end. The beer has great body and is a smooth drinker. Someone is nailing these beers at their brewery…and selling them for a great price. If I didn’t recommend these beers enough the first time, consider this a huge thumbs up for Pyramid’s new line up.

One Response to “I’m no longer confused”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy Fathers Day « taphandle - June 17, 2012

    […] have been making hay about Pyramid’s beers lately (see here and here), with good reason.  They have won me back over with their solid lineup and incredibly […]

Leave a Reply

