One of those days

14 Nov

easy drinkin’

One of those long days, I mean.  Details aren’t important, but let’s just say I was awake at 5:30 this morning to get it underway.  Holy hell I was beat when I got home tonight.  Ate dinner and thought I was done, but decided a beer was a good way to end it.  

Got this bottle from a friend who had it shipped from the East Coast.  He’s a Boston guy, and he likes the occasional smooth, English IPA.  I’ve never had it before, but I knew it was a far cry from a NW hop bomb.  And boy is that an accurate description.  All malt, real smooth, and just a hint of flowery hops in the nose.  Nice and easy drinking.

Here’s to hoping that days like this are few and far between in the future, but that there are more beers like this available when they do happen.

One Response to “One of those days”

  1. grotusque November 16, 2012 at 1:05 PM #

    There’s something to be said for the English style IPAs that I think is frequently overlooked out here. They’re quite good, once you can appreciate them for what they are, instead of what people often think they should be.

Leave a Reply

