Christmas morning

25 Dec
I did pretty well for myself this year

I did pretty well for myself this year

How does a grown-ass man get so much stuff for Christmas?  Not that I don’t appreciate it, but it feels a tad overwhelming…where am I going to put all this shit?

I will say that I really loved the hand-made knife my brother got me.  Sweet gift, bro!  I sat back and surveyed the loot with a Flat Tail Tailgater Kolsch.  Solid, solid beer.  Light, crisp, and super tasty with all those grassy/biscuit notes you want this style.

I was singing while drinking this

I was singing while drinking this

After getting the Red Chile Pork on for dinner, I decided to kick back with some NBA (Heat/Thunder…go Thunder) and a Fa La La La La from Double Mountain.  Typical Double Mountain beer, too.  Beautiful gold/orange in color with a knockout malt profile that is balanced perfectly with the hops.  I love their beers.

Hope everyone got what they wanted from Santa.  I got my wife and kids, so it all worked out perfectly for me (cheesy, I know…but that’s what Christmas does to me, people!).  Be on the lookout for a post from Mike tonight…I am going to make him do one from my house after dinner.  If I don’t, it’ll never happen.

Leave a Reply

