It’s just a flesh wound

6 Apr
And now for something completely different.

And now for something completely different.

I almost forgot to post about this!  Glad I ran across the picture today.

It’s safe to say that I was impressed by many of the beers I ran across in El Paso.  This one is not one of those beers.  But I didn’t buy it to be impressed so much as I am a huge fan of Monty Python.  This Holy Grail Ale is “tempered over burning witches”, and I have to say that it came pretty close to tasting that way.  That’s probably a bit of an overstatement, but it was a pretty pedestrian ale by all accounts.  Some hints of corn and a tad skunky, if I was being honest.  Still, I enjoyed drinking it because like the Black Knight, I just don’t know when to quit.  Whoever agreed to this commissioned beer at Black Sheep Brewery in celebration of these comedic geniuses…well, I fart in your general direction.  Your mother was a hamster and your father smelt of elderberries.

Leave a Reply

