it’s that time of year

18 Aug
Jesus H. Christ, it's only August 18th...

Jesus H. Christ, it’s only August 18th…

I don’t even have the words right now.  I only bought this because I was so shocked as to the novelty of it all.  There is no way I could drink this with the weather we have right now, but apparently it’s never too early to get a jump on getting your Pumpkin beer to market.  So I guess I’ll hold on to this until October?  Even worse?  It’ll probably be underwhelming.  Especially with all those ingredients.  Why don’t they just start releasing these damn beers in April and get it over with?

6 Responses to “it’s that time of year”

  1. Chad August 18, 2013 at 9:13 PM #

    I’m over this as well. I just have yet to find a good pumpkin beer. And for me even when Halloween and Thanksgiving comes round, I don’t think I will be in the mood because central Arizona had no fall, or winter.

  2. Miranda August 19, 2013 at 10:40 AM #

    apparently it’s not just decorations anymore?? wtf?

  3. craftbeerandrunning August 31, 2013 at 9:14 AM #

    Oh man I tell you drinking barrel aged beer is my favorite in the Summer! So refreshing! I should stop with the sarcasm. I agree that it is way too soon! Sam Adams and Harpoon out here started in July!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. fine, I’ll do it | taphandle - November 17, 2013

    […] just been staring at me every time I open my fridge.  The problem with buying a beer because it amuses you (or pisses you off) is that eventually you’ll have to drink it.  I didn’t even […]

Leave a Reply

